County Councillors

Kewal Singh Athwal

Erewash Borough Councillor for Wilsthorpe Ward and Derbyshire County Councillor for Sawley Division

Kewal Singh Athwal has represented Wilsthorpe Ward at Erewash Borough Council since 2007. He currently chairs the council’s Liscensing and Public Protection Committee.

Robert Flatley

Derbyshire County Councillor for Ilkeston East Division

Robert Flatley has been Councillor for Ilkeston East since May 2017 and is the youngest Derbyshire County Councillor have been elected at the age of 20. He serves of the council's Improvement and Scrutiny People Committee and the Corporate Parenting Board.

Alan Griffiths

Derbyshire County Councillor for Long Eaton Division

Alan Griffiths is the County Councillor for Long Eaton, serving the communities of Long Eaton, Nottingham Road and Long Eaton Central. Elected in May 2017, Alan sits on the council's Audit Committee as Vice Chairman and is a member of the Planning Committee.

Carol Hart

Leader of Erewash Borough Council, Erewash Borough Councillor for West Hallam and Dale Abbey Ward and Derbyshire County Councillor for Breadsall West Hallam Division

Carol represents West Hallam and Dale Abbey Ward on Erewash Borough Council. She is also the county councillor for Breadsall and West Hallam, serving the communities of Breadsall, Little Eaton, Morley, West Hallam and Stanley.

Garry Hickton

Erewash Borough Councillor for Derby Road West Ward and Derbyshire County Councillor for Petersham Division

Garry Hickton was first elected to Erewash Borough Council in 1999 and Derbyshire County Council in 2009. He serves as Lead Member for Environment at Erewash Borough Council and Cabinet Support Member for Highways, Transport and Infrastructure at Derbyshire County Council.

Tony King

Derbyshire County Councillor for Ilkeston West Division

Tony King has been the councillor for Ilkeston West since May 2017, serving the communities of Little Hallam, Kirk Hallam, Shipley Common and Ilkeston (west of Heanor Road). He is the council's Cabinet Member for Regeneration and Economic Development.

Wayne Major

Erewash Borough Councillor for Sandiacre Ward and Derbyshire County Councillor for Sandiacre Division

Wayne Major represents Sandiacre both as the Borough Councillor and along with Risley, Stanton-by-Dale and Ockbrook as the County Councillor. He is Deputy Leader of Erewash Borough Council and Lead Member for Resources.

Robert Parkinson

Erewash Borough Councillor for Breaston Ward and Derbyshire County Councillor for Breaston Division

Robert Parkinson is the councillor for Breaston. He serves Breaston both on Erewash Borough Council and Derbyshire County Council where he also represents the villages of Draycott and Borrowash.