Erewash Conservative Association hold successful Annual General Meeting



The Erewash Conservative Association held its postponed March physical AGM(due to lockdown) virtually for the very first time via Zoom. Over 40 members registered ( fewer less than the previous physical meetings) when the attendance has been usually between 60 to 70 members. However, it most enjoyable and the members were joined by our MP Maggie Throup who gave an interesting talk on current affairs and her work as a Whip in the House of Commons. She answered several questions on a wide range of subjects. A virtual Raffle was held raising over £200 for Party funds.

The officers duly elected for 2020/2021 were:

President: Mrs Anette Noskwith CBE

Chairman: Cllr Alan Griffiths

Deputy Chairman Political and Campaigning: Cllr Wayne Major

Deputy Chairman Membership and Fundraising: Cllr Val Clare

Vice Chairman Political: Cllr Garry Hickton 

Vice Chairman Campaigning: Cllr Robert Flatley 

Vice Chairman Membership: Mr Chris Page

Assistant Vice Chairman Membership: Cllr Val Custance 

Vice Chairman Fundraising: Cllr Donna Briggs

Treasurer: Mr Stephen Jarratt

 Assistant Treasurer: Mr Tony Morris

GDPR Officer: Mr David Stephenson